Who are you?

Coordinator
Oct 29, 2012 at 9:48 PM

I see that pretty much people out there downloading TradePlatform.NET. Can you please share how you use it and what is your ambitions. Maybe you find it useful to program experts or use some kind of integration or just for fun.

It's really interesting to get to know how you use TradePlatform.NET

Oct 30, 2012 at 3:49 PM

I have developed some .NET applications to support my own trading. The first application I wil convert to use TradePlatform is 'FXPlore', an application to track order and basket profits. At this moment an EA dumps all data to csv, which the app reads every 5 minutes. Using TradePlatform I can bring this 'on-line'.

Nov 5, 2012 at 9:12 AM

Hi Vladkalos,

First of all, thank you for all your efforts you put into TradePlatform. I'm completely new to EA programmning using the MetaTrader platform, although I've programmed automatic traders in the past. I'm currently using a competitors Api, but have marked TradePlatform as the most interesting and most promising Api for the near future. I'm currently considering switching to TradePlatform as soon as I get the Api integration working (having some issues, must be my bad), and I'm waiting for the documentation and a stable release. As I'm new to EA programming I'm still a bit on the sideline, but I will consider more involvement in the future.

Kind regards,

Christian Snijder

Coordinator
Nov 5, 2012 at 2:30 PM

We about to become leading MT4 API solution. And also we going to stay Free

I have nothing against that people find competitors API better. Maybe they are in some meaning. But I'm sure one day others falls short :)

It's not about completion actually, we don't get money for TradePlatform.NET so it's not about who will be better for requested price. We believe that frameworks should be free and this is our gift to community. We also using TradePlatform.NET for our trading solutions and this is point where we gain.